Skip to content

August 5, 2011

2

Winter Forecast 2012-2013

by craig1

Hello everyone, my winter forecast will once again be issued on September 16th, 2012 as we usually have in the past years. I apologize for my lack of being accurate with my winter forecast last winter, everything seemed to line up for a winter that I thought would be a pretty busy one once again, but the NAO/AO turned positive in the fall and stayed positive when I thought they were going to crash negative.

If they would have crashed negative, It would have been a completely different story across the United States, instead record warmth enveloped much of the country with the exception of the far western United States and the Pacific Northwest, where they got hefty amounts of snow including below average temperatures for good periods of time through the winter. So I invite you once again to my first issuance of my winter forecast on September 16th 2012!

Have a nice day,

Craig McPeck

Read more from Long Range Forecasts
2 Comments
  1. Aug 5 2011

    Anticipation !!!!!!!!!
    Oh my !!

  2. Jan 18 2012

    There could be a lot of snowy days coming up! It’s always a good idea to have your snow gear handy ahead of time!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

